Lasagna and LIFE

27 Jun

What does a HPBW do during the week? Let me tell you that being a HPBW leaves little time for fun… After a 10-hour workday, a typical night is spent cooking dinner (microwaveable), watching tv, and reading until my 10pm bedtime.

Wild.

But, earlier this week, I felt like branching out and having a little fun. So, a bottle of wine and 2 hours later, I had cooked a delicious lasagna. This was a huge accomplishment so I took before and after pictures. Just when I thought the fun was over, my roommates made a secret trip to Target and purchased LIFE, the board game. Although I didn’t win, I had a great time and stayed up until 12am!!!

Next time, I might even leave the house to have fun…

I think I need some that “BALANCE” thing that Kevin promotes.

One Response to “Lasagna and LIFE”

  1. jjfmountainman June 30, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    You took pictures? By the way, nice business woman pic in your title banner. You should join our group and post it: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=20617630967

Leave a Reply

