Yeah, I’ve still got it!

2 Sep

Allow me to set the scene: 10 college friends (including myself) decided to spend the weekend at Katie’s ranch.  We were glued to the television as Michael Phelps won his 8th gold medal in the 2008 Beijing Olympics.  It was inspirational, exciting, and amazing to watch, especially with 10 other people cheering him on to victory! Needless to say, we all felt loser-ish and lazy in comparison- what athletic feat had we accomplished recently?

Since beer pong doesn’t count, why not relive middle school athletic achievements?

I don’t want to brag but I was kind of a big deal in 8th grade as both head cheerleader and flyer (top of the stunt).  It has been 8 years since my retirement from the sport but I obviously still have skills!

Please review and turn your computer to the side (I apologize in advance).

Do I have a future as the next Dallas Cowboys head cheerleader? I think I’ll just stick with internet marketing.

Leave a Reply

