Dallas Art Fair = LOVE

11 Feb

Art Nerd Post #2.  Heck, even an HPBW has an artsy side.

This weekend, I attended the first annual Dallas Art Fair.  I spent 4 hours perusing 2 floors of incredible artwork by talented, influential artists like Roy Lichtenstein, Andy Warhol, and Jasper Johns.  Truly, I was in the presence of greatness.

However, a few (lesser known) artists really caught my eye including Robert Standish whose work is featured below.

Untitled (Triptych Lights), 2008

Untitled (Triptych Lights), 2008

On a different note, I advise against using the following line when picking up girls at an art fair: “Can I ask you a question?  Why the heck would anyone pay $10,000 for a painting?”

Leave a Reply

