ACL 2010

18 May

After much anticipation, I just purchased Saturday/Sunday tickets to Austin City Limits (ACL) Festival 2010 in Austin, Texas.  Check out the bands I’m most excited to see (in orange).

Although I predict that October 9 and 10, 2010 will be the best 2 days of my life, it will be tough to beat last year’s ACL experience. I started off the morning at my 5-year high school reunion – breakfast tacos, beautiful campus filled with wonderful memories, past teachers and mentors, and friends, some of which I hadn’t seen since graduation.  Then, they rented buses and drove us to Zilker Park so parking wouldn’t be an issue.  The rest of the day was spent with lifelong friends and amazing music by Citizen Cope, Ghostland Observatory, Mute Math, Dave Matthews Band, Moz Def, and others.

Wish I could say that weather was just as delightful. Here’s a sneak peak into last year’s ACL experience. Though the mud made things interesting, I’m praying for sun and 70 degree weather this year. A girl can always dream, right?

One Response to “ACL 2010”

  1. nate May 18, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    I’m definitely looking forward to ACL this year. I got a 3 day pass so I guess that means I’ll be hanging out with a bunch of Phish heads Friday night!

Leave a Reply

