iPhone Bandwagon

28 Jun

Well, it’s time for this HPBW to trade in my Blackberry for a new iPhone.  Thanks for the warm welcome.  I’m glad to be here and can’t wait to… (anticipatory call drop).

My biggest concern with “investing” in the iPhone has been my tendency to drop my phone.  I’m not clumsy but the phones in my past have been victims of freak, severe injuries.  My current 6-year-old Blackberry has large cracks on the screen, starting at the center, reaching from top to bottom and left to right – not from when I dropped it down 3 flights of cement stairs (resulting in zero scratches) but rather, a random scuffle in my purse between mystery parties.  And, before my Blackberry, there was a hip flip-phone.  Though I dropped it in a glass of water (without spilling any of the contents, might I add), it lived to tell the tale for another 2 years.

That being said, I’ve been looking into sturdy covers for my iPhone.  The Hummer of iPhone cases.   Here’s what I found.


Hmm. Well, I’m not willing to sacrifice style so here’s what I’m thinking.

Much more practical.

Leave a Reply

