The Magic Bullet

31 Aug

Quick fix weight loss is a huge industry. A clunky revolutionary shoe that helps you burn calories and tone your legs without actually exercising. A 5-minute toning workout that you can do while sleeping and wake up with a six-pack. A pill you take to lose 10 pounds after consuming 5,000 calories in one sitting. Interested? Fine, I exaggerated the last two examples but hopefully, they help to make my point.

We’re all looking for that “magic bullet” but whatever happened to good ol’ fashion diet and exercise?  That’s why I appreciate this ad from Nike.

One Response to “The Magic Bullet”

  1. woody August 31, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    SOLD! I’m gonna get me a pair! I love their stance on this!

Leave a Reply

